The Agora: Political Science Undergraduate Journal

Letter from the Editorial Board

Welcome to the third issue of *The Agora: Political Science Undergraduate Journal.* In these pages, you will find exemplary articles on topics ranging from aboriginal representation in Canadian politics to Ukrainian security and from Islamic politics in Senegal to race relations in America. When this journal first started two years ago, it was its stated aim to provide political science undergraduates a place to submit and publish their work. It was a project driven by the belief that, while rarely recognized, undergraduates were capable of producing work worth both reading and disseminating. We believe that this issue vindicates that belief. Through hard work and a rigorous peer review process, the authors within these pages have produced an eclectic collection of articles that are both illuminating and thought provoking. While some of the articles offer fresh takes on old issues, others feature original translations and research. All, however, contribute something different to the scholarly cannon—which has earned them a place within the pages of this publication. We hope that you check them out.

As always, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks to a number of outside collaborators, without whom this issue would not have been possible. First, we would like to thank the Department of Political Science at the University of Alberta and, in particular, Dr. Greg Anderson. We continue to benefit from all of your support. We would also like to thank Leah Vanderjagt and the University of Alberta Libraries, who continue to graciously host our journal on their web servers. Finally, we must also thank all of those who contributed papers. Submitting your work before an anonymous panel of reviewers takes courage. It exposes one's personal work to a critical audience and the feedback can be harsh. However, without you, this publication would not exist. You have our many thanks for taking a leap of faith and submitting.

The Agora Editorial Board,

Aaron Aitken, Mandi Deren-Dubé, Spencer Dunn, Kelly Freer, Claire Himsl, Jed Johns, Brendon Legault, and Kevin Pinkoski